A new generation for the Acura Type S

After a decade of making fans of these performance-focused vehicles wait (im)patiently, the Acura Type S is finally back.

The team that went to work on reintroducing the Acura Type S is banking on precision performance. They set their sights on the position and the proportions. The result is a structure featuring a lower position and a wider wheelbase and a powerful, expressive silhouette that’s clean and coherent.

A brave new face for the Acura Type S

The diamond pentagon grille is set off by air intakes that can provide the necessary flow for the high-performance engine and brakes. The large openings are situated in the center and on the sides, adjoining the powerful, translucent LED headlights that also serve as cornering lights and turn signals.

The clean, distinctive look of the rear end of the Acura Type S is finished off with a forged carbon spoiler and tail lights that widely disperse the four outlets of the exhaust system.

As for the profile, one can’t help but admire the sleek, curved, sensuous lines of the Acura Type S. And we can’t say enough about the 21-inch wheels that admirably complete the look.

Custom paint for the Acura Type S

Double Apex Blue Pearl—a custom paint job that doesn’t require months of waiting—reflects a liquid, electric tint that pays homage to the blues of the legacy Type S models, including the renowned 2007 and 2008 Acura TL Type S. Double Apex Blue Pearl utilizes two Nano-pigments infused with layers of transparent color that give a sensation of fluidity and movement. This improves the luster and brilliance of the paint, capping off the incredible appearance of this highly anticipated vehicle.

Une nouvelle génération de Type S pour Acura

L’Acura de Type S est de retour après une décennie à faire patienter les mordus de ces véhicules axés sur la performance.

L’équipe qui a mis la main à la pâte pour réintroduire l’Acura de Type S a misé sur la performance de précision. On a jeté le dévolu sur la position et les proportions. On obtient une silhouette puissante et expressive, à la fois nette et cohérente. Une position basse et un large empattement complètent la structure de l’Acura Type S.

Un front courageux pour l’Acura Type S

Sa calandre rappelant un diamant pentagonal est complétée par des prises d’air pouvant fournir le flux nécessaire pour le moteur et les freins hautes performances. Ses grands orifices sont placés au centre et sur les côtés, jouxtant des phares à la DEL puissants et translucides qui servent de feux de virage et de clignotants.

À l’arrière la queue nette et distinctive de l’Acura Type S lui donne un look distinctif complété par un becquet en carbone forgé et les feux qui diffusent largement et les quatre sorties du système d’échappement.

De profil on ne se lasse pas d’admirer les lignes épurées, courbées, lascives de l’Acura Type S. Et que dire de ses roues de 21 pouces qui complètent admirablement bien l’ensemble.

L’Acura Type S et sa peinture sur mesure

La peinture sur mesure Double Apex Blue Pearl de cette voiture dont on n’en attend pas mois, reflète une teinte liquide et électrique qui rend hommage aux modèles patrimoniaux bleus de type S, y compris le très réputé TL Type S 2007-2008. Double Apex Blue Pearl utilise des pigments Nano et une infusion de couches de couleur transparente, qui donnent une sensation de fluidité et de mouvement. Celle-ci améliore le lustre et la brillance de la peinture, tout en complétant le look incroyable de cette voiture fort attendue.